Broken Vow


Tell me his name, I want to know

The way he looks and where you go

I need to see his face, I need to understand

Why you and I came to and end

Tell me again, I want to hear

Who broke my faith in all these years

Who lays with you at night while Im here all alone

Remembering when I was your own

Ill let you go, Ill let you fly

Why do I keep on asking why?

I let you go, now that I found a way to keep somehow

More than a broken vow

Tell me the words I never said

Show me the tears you never shed

Give me the touch, the one you promised to be mine

Or has it vanished for all time?

Ill let you go, Ill let you fly

Why do I keep on asking why?

I let you go, now that I found a way to keep somehow

More than a broken vow

I close my eyes

And dream of you and I and then I realize

Theres more to life than only bitterness and lies

I close my eyes

Id give away my soul to hold you once again

And never let those moments end

Ill let you go, Ill let you fly

though that I know, Im asking why?

I let you go, now that I found a way to keep somehow

more than a broken vow

Hiks…hiks…hiks…lagunya ma’ jlep…jlep…

Leave a Reply

